The University of the Southern Caribbean is led by a board comprising of Seventh-day Adventist field leaders and professionals across the Caribbean Union. Members include rotating Education Directors, Conference Presidents and business professionals.

Board of Trustees Portal

Access the Board of Trustees portal for the latest materials.If you are not a Trustee but would like further information, please contact Peggy Duncan.

Caribbean Union Conference

Dr. Kern Tobias - President, Chairman
Ps. Johnson Frederick - Vice Chair
Mr. Bertie Henry - Treasurer
Dr. Hilary Bowman - Director of Education

University of the Southern Caribbean

Dr. Hilary Bowman - President, Secretary of the Board of Trustees

Inter-American Division of SDA

Dr. Israel Leito - President, IAD
Dr. Elie Henry - Secretary, IAD
Mr Filiberto Verduzco - Treasurer, IAD
Dr. Gamaliel Florez - Education Director, IAD
Dr. Efraín Velázquez - President, Inter-American Adventist Theological Seminary

Lay Representatives

Mrs. Cecelia Rock - East Caribbean Conference
Mr. Fanuel Antoine - Grenada Conference
Mr. Ivor English - Guyana Conference
Mrs. Shirley Lake-King - North Caribbean Conference
Mr. Gilbert Jean-Francois - St Lucia Mission
Mr.Mahase Ragoonath - South Caribbean Conference
Mrs. Desiree Hackett Murray - Tobago Mission
Ms. Mineva Glasgow - St Vincent & the Grenadines

Education Directors (on rotation - two serving any given year)

Ms. Barbara Savory - Guyana Conference
Mrs. Jessica Cunningham - South Caribbean Conference
Ms. Jerene Joseph - North Caribbean Conference
Mrs. Jamila Joseph-Nicholls - Tobago Mission
Ms. Daphney Magloire - East Caribbean Conference
Pas. Jerome Gordon - Grenada Mission
Ms. Elsie Samuel - St. Lucia Mission
Ms. Carla Emanuelson - Suriname Mission 
Ms. Eulalie Semper - South Leeward Mission


Conference Representatives

Pastor R. Danforth Francis 
President, East Caribbean Conference 

Pastor Richard Avert James 
President, Guyana Conference

Pastor Silton Brown 
President, North Caribbean Conference

Pastor Leslie Moses 
President, South Caribbean Conference

Pastor Clinton Lewis 
President, Grenada Conference

Pastor Desmond James 
President, South Leeward Mission

Pastor Alexander Biscette 
President, St. Lucia Mission

Pastor Toney Mapp 
President, Tobago Mission

Pastor Edward Blackman 
President, Suriname Mission

Pastor Dermoth Baptiste 
President, St Vincent Mission

Alumni Representative

Dr. Leon Wilson

NA Alumni Representative

Dr. Slimen Saliba

USC Alumni Representative

Ms. Claudine Allert